My Books

The Pause That Restores

“Now, more than ever before, we have to be intentional about pausing to make time for what really matters.  God created us with the need for rest and also for restoration, and He alone can give the soul-level peace and comfort we all crave amidst our hurried lives.  Psalm 23:3a says it so simply and yet so beautifully, “He restores my soul…”  This book includes groupings of devotionals pointing us to intentional pauses: pausing to laugh, to remember, to be restored, to pay attention to the unexpected, and even to pause for Christmas.  As we learn to surrender our schedules, our plans, our wants, and our wishes to Christ, we discover that He gives us so much more in return that can be used for our good and His glory.”


Price: $10.00


And She Smiles At The Future

 No matter how dark the day may be, we can smile at the future as we place our full trust in Christ. This book is the second collection of devotionals written by a woman who understands the demands of trying to balance home, church, work, and other activities.  Each devotional is taken from everyday experiences and insights designed to brighten the journey ahead as we walk through life. We have a future that can be faced without fear because Jesus is walking with us. Proverbs 31:25, “Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she smiles at the future.” This is Scarlett’s second book, a collection of devotionals.


Price: $10.00


Peace For The Day, Quiet At Night

 In this fast-paced, busy world, we all need some peace and quiet. With honest and transparent candor, Peace for the Day, Quiet at Night takes us along a 30-day journey of spiritual lessons found in daily life. Written by a woman who understands the demands of trying to balance home, church, work, and other activities, this devotional book is meant to point us back to our need to trust God.  Each day and night lesson is designed to encourage us to recognize Christ as our all-sufficient Provider for every facet of life.  As Psalm 92:2 so beautifully reads, “To declare your loving kindness in the morning, and Your faithfulness every night.” This is Scarlett’s first book of devotionals.


Price: $10.00


 "Strength, Dignity, Confidence in Christ"